Frustrated

charlie_merrifi

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I have been getting frustrated. Granted Ive only had my dslr for about a month but even with all the tips i get here my pictures just dont come out right. Out of focus, wrong exposure. Just cant seem to get them right. I thinik they look good after editing then post them here and they dont look so good. I appreciate all the criticism it defiantley helps. Anyone have any suggestions for me.

Post a few examples of what you are talking about. There are some simple hints tips and tricks for the things you are experiencing but to really be able to help some examples would really help.

it takes practice, practice, practice. you can't expect to pick up your camera and get brilliant shots right away you need to play around with the settings and just keep shooting, don't get frustrated either that's not helping the problem

There is a learning curve. I used to be a photo journalist back in the film only days. I shot, developed and printed everyday. My cameras and I were inseparable ... there were times I even ended up sleeping with them. When I picked up my first dSLR ... my images were crap ... took a while to adjust and get it straight ... so the best advice is, (as stated earlier), to shoot, shoot again then shoot some more.

Self critiquing is important ... but it seems you're already on to that.

Good Luck and Good Shooting,
Gary

Heck, I've been shooting with my XTi for 15 months now and I'm still struggling with my shots and I don't expect to stop struggling for some time to come. I got frustrated, depressed and bummed out too, but it took me about 10 months before I got to that stage.

I have seen improvements here and there and that keeps me going but I know I won't be making any award winning shots anytime soon.