Status
Not open for further replies.

King Mango

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
wewt for first gallery post? heh
Taken at the Huntington. She stopped momentarily and I was just lucky to get my camera up and snap this shot. She was posing for her mom and it was over in seconds. I think I had the better angle though :D
This was the first day I took photography seriously. I wish I had known to set the EV down a bit.

P1000552-2.jpg

There is some overexposure issues you have. I crudely cloned her right shoulder and tried to touch up her nose. I'm not good with skin, so somebody else can help there. I also tried to pop the colors a bit since the Japanese Maple is such a beautiful tree. Also a slight crop to bring her in just a tad.

P1000552-2.jpg

Better or just different?

FYI: When you post a photo, make the long edge 800 pixels. Easier to view whole image.

I hate going over old photos. I just look back at some and think "What was I doing, this is blown, the horizon isn't straight etc etc."

yeah I am not often happy when looking over old photos either...

I'm working on painting in her sweater and nose as well. I really like what you've done with the leaf color.
I know it's blown. That's why I said in first post that I wish I had known about exposure value.
But I think this is a picture worth working/keeping. Between the Long Beach Aquarium, and The Huntington I took about seven hundred and maybe ten came out pleasing to me.
FYI, you need two days at least, at The Huntington if anyone decides to travel to it.

She looks like a red fairy.

I think the photo would be better with a slight haze effect.

Maybe like a blur screen blended. (slight while keeping the overall sharpness)

This is an unsalvageable shot. It's totally blown out and poorly composed.

wewt for first gallery post? heh

This was the first day I took photography seriously. I wish I had known to set the EV down a bit.