HDR Photography

photo411

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.photography-411.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
So I'm pretty new to photography. I just learned about HDR photography and I love it. I use Photomatix. I took this photo at the Kintai Bridge in Iwakuni Japan and I think it turned out good but like I said, I'm new. I'm sure I'll only get better!!!
test5_4_2_1_3_tonemappedsm.jpg

Nice subject. I would suggest trying to capture the whole bridge. Perhaps a shorter lens or take the shot from farther to the left. Also the colors are kind of muted you might be able to tweak them up in PP.

This is just a quick attempt. I'm sure some of the experienced submitters can give you more detailed advice.

Kintai2.jpg

Nice subject. I would suggest trying to capture the whole bridge. Perhaps a shorter lens or take the shot from farther to the left. Also the colors are kind of muted you might be able to tweak them up in PP.

This is just a quick attempt. I'm sure some of the experienced submitters can give you more detailed advice.

Thanks, I wanted to get the rest of the bridge but there was a group of people that I didn't want in the photo. I put a few other photos on my website. Like I said, I'm still learning but eventually I'll figure it out!

I could of sworn your profile said "Photos are OK to edit" early. Say the word and I'll delete out that edit I posted.

I could of sworn your profile said "Photos are OK to edit" early. Say the word and I'll delete out that edit I posted.

No worries. I'm sure there's a mutual respect amongst the people who post here. I just don't want somebody else taking credit for my photos but I don't have a problem with what you did!