Help! C&C Needed!

Eva D

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Is there anything I can do to make these images better? I am still new to photography and would love any adive, feed back or comments anyone has for me?

Lucy6.jpg

Lucy1.jpg

Lucy3.jpg

Last edited:
I like these quite a bit! However, there are a couple things I would like to see differently next time.

Firstly, they all seem a bit underexposed...though it could just be my laptop screen.
Secondly, on the second picture it seems rather dull, color wise, and she seems to kind of blend into the tree. Need a little more color saturation.
Also, on the first picture, I cant get past the hoop earring! My eyes keep wandering into the empty void, maybe next time don't have the hole facing the camera?

But yes, brighten them up and make the colors a bit more vibrant. Other then those main two bits they are great! (IMO)

They all needed fill lighting, either reflected or strobed (flash), resulting in your subject being poorly separated from the backgrounds.

#1 has white balance issues.

#2 she has a bad case of 'raccoon eyes' (dark eye sockets) and is under exposed.

#3 she is under exposed.

Why did you use shutter priority and auto white balance?

Thank you all for commented, this was the second shoot with my new camera and so far this was the best of all my shoots. I am still learning my camera ( I just bought it last week) and the same with Cs5, so please bare with me. I used shutter priority because I don't feel comfortable using full manual yet, however, I am learning. I used auto white balance because I wasn't sure, however, I will use the correct settings next time for the correct lighting. How would I give my pictures more color saturation?

These photos bring a question to my mind. Forgive me if this seems rude, but subject has some big cheek-bones, how would one light them to minimize the size?