Help Editing? PIP

ilovemy50d

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I like this picture, but I don't like it in color. I don't like the way I have it edited...does anyone have any suggestions?

IMG_1144.jpg

Here's the edited version
IMG_1144-1.jpg

im a newbie but heres my shot at it, i think the Escalator takes away from the subject so i croped that out instead of the right side

4491550887_f23a50a8d5.jpg

im a newbie but heres my shot at it, i think the Escalator takes away from the subject so i croped that out instead of the right side

4491550887_f23a50a8d5.jpg

I like this version better. The escalator was distracting.

Can we do anything about that lady's crotch/camel toe?? It's distracting me, too.

Here is my go at it. My thinking was to light the surrounding area and darken the subject to try to show the toughness and darkness of the world he lives in. I'll let you guys tell me if it worked though or whether it is overdone :lol:

homelessj.jpg

Here is my go at it. My thinking was to light the surrounding area and darken the subject to try to show the toughness and darkness of the world he lives in. I'll let you guys tell me if it worked though or whether it is overdone :lol:

homelessj.jpg
I feel like this is too dark.. His clothes are blending together. I like how one of you cropped it so close. I didn't crop the escalator first because I felt like the lady was more distracting...

Thank you! Can I ask what all you did? I see the vignette, other than that did you switch it b&w? It looks like you added some kind of texture...

Thank you! Can I ask what all you did? I see the vignette, other than that did you switch it b&w? It looks like you added some kind of texture...
I opened it in ACR (Adobe Camera RAW), added Fill light, Clarity.

I then opened it in CS4 and did the conversion to B&W using a B&W adjustment layer. I did some dodging, then added the vignette, did the border and frame.