Help! First time dealing with agreement.

im2c0ol

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello,

I'm pretty new to Photography world. Going to do a 1hr-2hr shooting session portrait and headshot. This guy is a lawyer, and he brought up this agreement. Let me know if there's any disadvantage and should I agree to all this? I have no problem deleting all the photos after I done processing them through my computer Lightroom.

Justin: Here is the text of the Agreement, so you can review before tomorrow:

CONFIDENTIALITY AND EXCLUSIVE USE AGREEMENT
THIS CONFIDENTIALITY AND EXCLUSIVE USE AGREEMENT (“Agreement”) is made and entered into as of May __, 2013 by and between ___________________________ (“Photographer”), and CLIENT).
WHEREAS, CLIENT, is utilizing the expertise of Photographer, his employees, agents, affiliates and other representatives to provide photography services.
NOW, THEREFORE, in consideration for payment tendered by CLIENT in contemplation of the utilization of Photographer’ services, the parties hereby agree as follows:
1.All photos taken by Photographer of CLIENT on May 11, 2013 (“Photographs”) shall be the exclusive property of CLIENT and shall not be used for any purpose by Photographer without the express written permission from CLIENT. CLIENT shall have the right to use Photographs on a royalty-free basis and may distribute, reproduce, modify, adapt and publicly display Photographs without compensation to Photographer.

2.Photographer agrees that he will not, at any time, without the prior written consent of CLIENT, disclose or use for his own benefit any Photographs of Ian Hlawati.

3.Photographer shall be permitted to disclose photographs of Ian Hlawati to the extent reasonably necessary in order for Photographer to perform his obligations to edit and retouch Photographs for tender to CLIENT.