JoeN

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
eyewear-photography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello everybody,

I am new to this forrum and need your help.

I am not a professonal photographer, but my background experience was shooting sunglasses for E-comeme website online.

I am now retired and want to start to work as freelancer to produce quality sunglases photo at home, only for website appication since maximum size is 1200x1200px , that I am able to produce.

My expectation is 30 usd /hr, no head count, how this is converted to pricicing these photos.
1-5 photos : price ?
6-10 photos : price ?
11-50 photos : price ?

Thanks for your help. I live in California.
Below is samples of my work

RB.jpg

VO5165SF-2575-8H.jpg

Attachments

• SES438-0722_.jpg
    SES438-0722_.jpg
    23.4 KB · Views: 245
Last edited:
Seems simple to me; determine your average production rate per hour (including all post, etc) and divide by $30. In other words, if you can completely finish three pair of glasses per hour, your rate is $10/pair.

Seems simple to me; determine your average production rate per hour (including all post, etc) and divide by $30. In other words, if you can completely finish three pair of glasses per hour, your rate is $10/pair.
Thanks ,
I am happy with that rate.

Last edited:
Don’t forget to factor in post processing time.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

There are some nuances you should factor in:

How many pieces of product will you shoot at one time?
Do you have a rapport with the client that gives you reason to expect a continuous flow of work?
Your images are sufficient. Do you want to take your photography a bit further, requiring the purchase of additional equipment (ie. longer lens)?
Any consumables used? Seamless paper? Spray?
Do you have a space you can dedicate to this type of photography, so repeated set-up is not required?