Help with an old camera. And hi there btw.

renaissance

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I recently found this old camera while digging through some old junk. It seems to be in good state and I thought I'd try to find out whether it can be of some use, so if you people can help me out...

The brand/model I'm guessing is Dacora Dignette, which is written on the front; around the lens it reads: DACORA Kamerawerk Reutlingen dignar 1:3,5/45mm.

I've taken a pic of it with my dodgey webcam, so that you can take a look at it:

dacora.jpg

I'll be grateful for all the info you can give me about this piece of technology. I've read a couple of books on the basics of photography but I've had no practical experience whatsoever, so just regard me as a photo newbie. Thanks.

I haven't seen this particaular model. The Dacora's I'm familiar with use 120 roll film, and are completely manual. Focus is by distance scale on the lens.

renaissance said:
Hi everyone. I recently found this old camera while digging through some old junk. It seems to be in good state and I thought I'd try to find out whether it can be of some use, so if you people can help me out...

The brand/model I'm guessing is Dacora Dignette, which is written on the front; around the lens it reads: DACORA Kamerawerk Reutlingen dignar 1:3,5/45mm.

I'll be grateful for all the info you can give me about this piece of technology. I've read a couple of books on the basics of photography but I've had no practical experience whatsoever, so just regard me as a photo newbie. Thanks.

Hi,