Hi everyone, back after awhile, gentle cc please.

klc

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I haven't been around for awhile because I fell and had to have foot surgery. I am on the mend and the way to recovery and don't want to watch a lot of TV so I am working on some pictures. Gentle cc please :O) Thank you!
Loretta
$IMG_9704-fb.jpg

$andrea3-fb.jpg
$crhide.jpg

$IMG_6337-5-fb-cr.jpg

Last edited:
Please know the word gentle means constructive criticism is okay and isn't going to make me go crazy and interfere with my foot healing. I love photographing, especially my beautiful little girl and really would like to develop so I can do more of it. My surgery went well I got to see the x-rays before and after, talk about cool photos! I am going to take care of the foot, even if I am the worst photographer ever :O)

Thank you!
Loretta

I'm no pro, but you're not the worst photographer ever. What I personally see may be a personal preference...to *me* #1, 2 and 4 seem a bit over sharpened, the skin softened a little bit much or something weird in #4 with #3 being perhaps a tiny bit underexposed or something. But I don't know a dang about editing or what looks "right". I just noticed how sharp-too sharp-they seemed to me. I do like how natural they seem...not all that posey, and that's what I like in pictures. I hate the "normal" poses!

Thank you Tenacious! I have done some that were too soft before, so yes it seems I went a bit too overboard on the sharpening. This will help me remember that when I do other photos. Maybe I'll take one of the originals and try again and see if that comes out better. I did use a skin smoothing action on 4, and I think also, I should try it with less opacity. Thank you so much for your help!
Loretta

I think 3 & 4, while the poses seem natural and the pictures are quite sharp, the PPing has made them over bright, over contrasty and oversharpened.