Hotel Photo gig

vsihkaahs

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello,

I'm a little new here, so sorry if this subject has been previously covered.

I just got an offer from a hotel booking site to travel around and take photos and video of 25-40 hotels across the Midwest and East coast. From what I understand, I'd be driving myself from hotel to hotel and would be able to sleep there for free. Once I'm there, I'd be capturing images of guest rooms, lobbies, gyms, pools, etc.

I'm trying to figure out if there's a standard rate for specific location shoots like this. Would you recommend I go with a daily rate and tally up or charge by some other means (i.e. driving hours vs shooting hours).

Has anyone had a gig like this before that would like to enlighten/caution me?

Thanks!

I have no experience with this but I'd want some $ up-front for travel expense. I'd verify lodging rates before departing as well. I'd want something on paper, contractually. It could be a real fun opportunity.

I just got an offer from a hotel booking site to travel around and take photos and video of 25-40 hotels across the Midwest and East coast.

So, they don't want to use the images, they just want to pay you to drive around taking pics?

Just kidding. Seriously, though, what is their intended use? You need to work the costs of licensing into your equation.