How to keep going

vivdub

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi Guys,

I have a small problem and want your suggestions on it.
I am not a pro, neither have close to pro equipment.
Currently I have T1i and collecting other stuff with time, like speedlight, softboxes etc.

I like to take portraits, but don't have any clients for now, neither my friends are in my city.

So how to practice ?
If not portrait, what else can I do/practice alone. ?

Some of my work is here.
V-Photos

Thanks

I am not big on portrait, but i know that some photographers and models work on TFP (Time for Print) basis. This means that they do a photo shoot together and both of them get the photos. I would try to google for FTP websites, maybe you can find models that need practice and are willing to work with you.

I am not big on portrait, but i know that some photographers and models work on TFP (Time for Print) basis. This means that they do a photo shoot together and both of them get the photos. I would try to google for FTP websites, maybe you can find models that need practice and are willing to work with you.

Whoa I'm also interested in this. How well are the websites though? I need to get out there and practice as well! Hope I'm only adding to the post not stealing.

Sent from my iPhone using ThePhotoForum.com mobile app

TFP - Trade For Print.
Will model for you in trade for prints of the photo session.

TFP - Trade For Print.
Will model for you in trade for prints of the photo session.

Has been mostly supplanted by TFCD, Trade for CD of Images... or TFDVD...trade for DVD of image files. If you reach out, through Instagram or Facebook, you can easily find people who will model in exchange for images, or for "the experience".