Corry

Flirtacious and Bodacious
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Website
corryttc.blogspot.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
...yeah yeah, I know...yer not supposed to put it up til after Thanksgiving. Well, it's only a day early, and I was excited! It's my first time since I moved out 4 years ago that I get to put up a full sized tree. Plus, I Erik and I put it up and decorated it together, so it's all special n stuff. So...when do you all put up your trees? What kind of Holiday traditions do you have?

umm we sorta put the christmas tree up when we remember... We try to put it up about 4 weeks before christmas. But realistically it's usually up about 2 weeks before christmas when we get back from our yearly holiday to Byron Bay. Ahhhh Byron. :lovey:

Then we don't take it down till about the end of January or Feb... just coz we're soooo lazy! hehe.
Out christmas lights on our house stay up all year though... but they're nothing flash... just a row of coloured lights.

I don't think I'm going to put up any decorations this year...
Except maybe the deer hanging upsidedown out of a tree with the string of red lights puddling underneath it. :mrgreen:

We put it up Decemberish. We have a tradition where every year we go and buy a nice decoration for the tree, and write the year we bought it on the back, so that in 20 years from now when were decorating the tree with our kids they can laugh at what we thought was 'cool' :lol:.

I've been asked to put up my grandparent's christmas tree, i'll leave the decorating to my sister. :greenpbl: I don't think we could fit a tree in our loungeroom since we bought 2 leather recliners and a couch! :shock:

Xmetal said:
I've been asked to put up my grandparent's christmas tree, i'll leave the decorating to my sister. :greenpbl: I don't think we could fit a tree in our loungeroom since we bought 2 leather recliners and a couch! :shock: