I want to sell prints, but I'm new to this... HALP!

andrewdoeshair

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Edited because I tend to over share unnecessary details and not keep the main thing the main thing... Short version: I've never printed a photo but I want to try selling a few prints as wall art and I'm hoping to have the prints look as nice as possible. The market I'm after is a small niche and there is just enough demand for this type of photo that I wouldn't mind trying, at least just to say that I tried. I'll hang them in my office if they don't move. Advice on paper types, printing services, etc is much appreciated. Thank you

Attachments

• 3G7A7275.jpg
    3G7A7275.jpg
    769.3 KB · Views: 222
Last edited:
First of all, why film?

Next, why will someone be purchasing a print of this? For the decorative value? For the educational value? Because it's you've created it, or?

If you've seen any off my other threads you know that my main purpose behind a camera is to photograph haircuts.
That's not what you told me last time. You said it was portraiture that you wanted to do, not hair photography. So now it's the haircut? Maybe you should make up your mind.
Once I have the negatives ..
What negatives?

First of all, why film?

Next, why will someone be purchasing a print of this? For the decorative value? For the educational value? Because it's you've created it, or?