ideas on how to take pictures for a interior decorator

Foxtrot_01

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello all,
I dont know what is the right terminology but my friend is an interior designer and she asked me to help her out by taking pictures on a apartment that she decorated, she is a interior designer and she is trying to build a webpage and add some pictures. I am new to photography and told her that I was no expert but she is willing to give me a shot(although she is not paying me LOL). Any suggestions on lighting(what is the best time to shoot, am I looking at flash photography? reflectors?) what are the best angles for structures for interior design photography. I have limited equipment(Canon 40D and a 28-105mm lens), I know its not much but any ideas, suggestions will be appreciated.

Thanks.

sorry I am of no help but I am very interested in the response you get

Hello all,
I dont know what is the right terminology but my friend is an interior designer and she asked me to help her out by taking pictures on a apartment that she decorated, she is a interior designer and she is trying to build a webpage and add some pictures. I am new to photography and told her that I was no expert but she is willing to give me a shot(although she is not paying me LOL). Any suggestions on lighting(what is the best time to shoot, am I looking at flash photography? reflectors?) what are the best angles for structures for interior design photography. I have limited equipment(Canon 40D and a 28-105mm lens), I know its not much but any ideas, suggestions will be appreciated.

Thanks.

Flashes would probably be your best bet. Lighting won't necessarily be even or consistent so maybe two or three cheap off camera flashes with radio triggers. A setup like that might end up costing you about $500 for everything though.