I'm very new at all this, and this is my first shoot! I'd like some C&C

randg111

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I really love photography, and bought a digital SLR a while back. I've been in school and haven't really had time to learn it, until recently. Of course, I'm a complete amateur and have never had a photography class. There is so much I have no clue about. I prefer to take pictures outdoors because the lighting is much easier to work with, IMO. I would like to learn more, and move forward with my photography interests. Here are a few pics I took of my son over the summer....I welcome all C&C and any tips/advice you can offer me! :) Thanks!

123.jpg

2. This one is a bit blurry, to my disappointment. :(
26.jpg

85.jpg

143.jpg

18.jpg

4 is by far your best shot out of these, although its a little OOF.

welcome to TPF!

read read, shoot, read, shoot shoot shoot.
soak it up and have fun!

Welcome, glad you are getting some use out of your camera. #1 it appears a tad overexposed. #2 is pretty soft(Out of focus) #3 and 4 look a tad overexposed also. I like the last one but the lighting is a tad uneven for my taste. Keep using, and becoming more familiar with your camera and its settings. And keep posting samples of your work for feedback :thumbup:

I think the exposure on the subject is awesome. It looks nice. number 4 I agree looks nice.

Thanks for the feedback! It was very sunny and bright that day. How can I prevent overexposure on days like that? I plan to read up on exposure, focus, and lighting (or take a class) as much as I can so I can learn more. I wish I had someone to just show me! lol

4 is by far your best shot out of these, although its a little OOF.

welcome to TPF!

read read, shoot, read, shoot shoot shoot.
soak it up and have fun!
+1 ! :thumbup:

Your well on your way :) Seriously, you can never read to much into this. Make sure you read your manual as well ;)