Is it too late to fix it?

Bobbie

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello, I'm new to all of this and this is my first post. My question is, I took some pics with a low pixel number. I goofed. Is there any way that I can change that to a higher pixel number even though the pics have been taken? Any info. on this is great! Thanks!:er:

You can resize the photo in editing software, but you are using a computer to create pixels that don't exist. What resolution was the photo taken at, and what size are you trying to achieve?

Well, I'm trying to make it an 8X10 photo.... but I didnt realise that my pixels were set on the lowest number :( I was hoping that there was a way to fix it hahahaha probbly not right?

What is the size of the image now? (in pixels)

As Matt said, you can increase the size (number of pixels) with software...but it is interpolation and the bigger you get...the more pixels have to be made up...and the worse the image will look.

There isn't really a way to 'fix it'...but you can have it printed and see what it looks like. It may not be perfect but if the image is meaningful enough, then it may not matter.

Also, even if it doesn't look all that good when it's printed. Put it on the wall and take three steps back...all of a sudden, it may look a lot better.

Thats what I thought :( I was hoping for a secret fix for it! It was on my lowest setting of 640x480. :(

Heres what I have, I went out to get a camera. I need one for Speed shots and some still shots. What i'm going to be doing is taking photos at horse shows and such. So I need a fast shutter. Well, I had no clue about what I needed for a camera.... So I ended up getting the Samsung Pro 815. Do you have any info or thoughts on that camera with what I need it for? Its 8 mega-pixels and 15x zoom. Should I get a diffrent camera, if so what do you recomend and why?

That is pretty small. It would be a big stretch to get an 8x10 out of that.