Japan

Murasaki

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Snaps of Japan, the things that you do not see on the TV or Internet.

Shinto Shrine - Ichihara, Chiba
$Shrine Ichihara.jpg

SL - Ichihara, Chiba
$SL Ichihara.jpg

Tokyo
$Tokyo.jpg

Made Man Water Fall - Chiba Station, Chiba
$Waterfall Chiba.jpg

i like the shot of Tokyo... but they come across as cold.. no life to them.. well at least to me...

They were taken with a Canon IXY Point and Shoot ... so yes they are very lifeless. I am new to all this so please forgive me. I now have a Nikon P510 which I am learning about Shutter Speeds, Aperture, ISO, and contrasts, lighting etc. etc. Once I have a little more knowledge then I am getting a Nikon D600 as a starting DSLR.

A camera no matter how much you spent on it is just a tool... it is the person behind the lens that gives pictures life.... go onto youtube and type in ...cheap camera challenge..and you will see what i mean...shoot that you see as beautiful not just point and shoot blindly.. look see and feel the subject you shoot.. have a connection to what you create.....

The shot of the Tokyo skyline is great but it would be better by shooting later in the day with the sun lower in the sky. The haze/smog is also sucking the color out of the image. Is this from a plane or helicopter? What are the minimum altitude restrictions in Tokyo? I ask, because shooting from a lower altitude would allow the main buildings to appear taller.

I like that you still have steam engines in Japan. I thought they already replaced them all with levitating ones ;)

The photography of Tokyo was taking from about 26 floors up, I was in a Office at the time. SLs still run in Japan, they are making a few new ones to be more Eco, all monorails are now driver free and Eco:D give it a few years and we will have transporters in our homes and not need trains or buses...lol.