Jeeping Event

what are some details?
number of hours per day....will you be traveling...how far...do you need board...

as a non pro myself, i cant give a good answer, but the members on here will steer you in the right direction if you give them enough to go on.

I can't comment on the pricing, but make sure you take measures to protect your gear!

I have been on some Jeep jamborees and they can be dusty, muddy, hot and rainy, all in the same day!!!

days will consist of 7am to 8-9pm, the conditions will be cool and dry, "Colorado" so I won't have to worry much about the gear... I will have them cover my lodging... any ideas, anyone?!!?!?

Well what are you doing? "Covering" an event can mean very different things. Are you coving it for a magazine, Mopar, Jeep, a newspaper or for the event organizer? Are you there to provide prints on location for sale?

Well figure out what you should make each day and, have some cards with contact info. That way you can charge any owners of the jeeps who want prints of theirs in action. For me I would use my regualr jobs hourly rate + the OT rate. THey should be covering food and, lodging as well. Also you dont want to give away your rights to the photos either.

You might want to talk to the customer/magazine and see if they want a particular area covered. At jeep events there is always one tough spot that lends itself to great shots of the Jeeps and the driver working the trail and how you will get there if it is a ways into the trail. You might have to hitch a ride in a jeep. Other than that on pricing I will have to defer as I do not have any idea on pricing for this type of event.

Hey Trey where in Colorado is this jeep event happing?

so, You are covering the whole event then giving them all of the images and a copyright release? If this is the case I would just figure out a "day rate" or a set price for the entire week.