Laddie-Boy C&C

Zen1300

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Ok let me have it. I realize these are not the most artistic photos, but it's a new camera and I'm new to Lightroom. I'm sure some will feel these best belong in the "Just for Fun" gallery, but I wanted to get any critique I could.

I manually edited the highlights, shadows, whites, blacks, clarity, sharpness, radius, and masking.

I did notice that I could have done a better job at makeup - grass on the nose... lol

16031773647_10f491ff5e_o.jpg

50mm f/1.8, 1/250sec, f/3.5, ISO 100, On-Camera Fill Flash

16031490049_20821c8978_o.jpg

50mm f/1.8, 1/250sec, f/2.8, ISO 100, On-Camera Fill Flash

16030240550_5719d3c80c_o.jpg

50mm f/1.8, 1/250sec, f/2.8, ISO 100, On-Camera Fill Flash

"Are you friggin' done already?"

;)

Not bad; the main issue I see is the setting. If the backgrounds and surroundings were a little cleaner and less distracting, these would be nice shots.

I agree on the third one. Dropped low to get a different view, but that put the fence in. The top two are just grass.

I like the third one best - the fence doesn't bother or distract me at all. Great pose of a proud animal. I don't think I could get my lab to sit still for a photo like that, at least not with me taking the photo, LOL.

Yup, I like the 3rd one best. Maybe the eyes could be sharper/sharpened (I hate saying that, but maybe it means I have learned something and become more picky).

On the first one, if I scroll my screen just enough to get rid of the asphalt, it makes a better picture.