Lamborghini Aventador - C&C

ZacPounds

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Shooting at a local meet I got a few photos of an Aventador and wanted to go a little further with the editing on one of them to see what I could manage to make look realistic without going overboard. I wanted to do this because I see a lot of people adding things into photos that were not there before or superimposing cars in different photos. The only way to learn in this field is by doing so I looked up some tutorials and did the best I could.

I'm really looking for some constructive criticism here to see how I did. This is my first time doing this and I don't want anyone to be easy on me. (I know some/most are going to have an issue with the leg in the photo but I didn't mind it being in the photo because of the environment it is in so I'm not worried about that, I just want to know about the other editing aspects)

Here is the after:

Caffeine and Octane
by Zachary Pounds, on Flickr

Here is the before:

aventador raw
by Zachary Pounds, on Flickr

Thanks to Parker219 I am going to add another task for those willing to help me out. If you would, please look over my Flickr account linked below and pick out a few of your favorite photos, doesn't have to be a lot. I would like to get some input on which photos look best so I may bring them to show examples of my work.

Flickr Zachary Pounds Photostream

Thanks for your time!

Zac

Last edited:
For what you were going for, I'd say you did a pretty good job.

For my tastes, I might like a 50-50 blend of the original and what you did.

I don't mind the leg, because of the angle it almost looks like someone ( the picture viewer in a way ) is just staring at the beauty.

Did you try it with the headlights dialed back slightly? They are a little bright, in my opinion.

Also, maybe select JUST THE SREET and take out the blue and add clarity?

Here you go....this is my edit put in to action...