Sbuxo

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.instagram.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello all that view this thread.:D
i bet I'm starting to become notorious for my block-o-texts. :blushing: sorry, i talk a lot.:p

Before I ask my questions, here's a little about me and my dilemma: I primarily shoot film: (mostly) Tri-X 400 pulled @ 200. My last big project (some may know: The Body Project) was all indoors and used tri-x for the whole project. However, for lighting, I used strong light coming from a computer desk lamp that I positioned according to how I wanted the shadows to look. I never used my hotshoe flash. I have little experience with strobe lighting, and don't intend to start using studio flash any time soon.
On Friday, I'll be having a shoot that requires both indoor and outdoor locations including public restroom stalls (possible low light), outdoor jacuzzi, and a university's library. I do have an off-camera flash for my film slr camera, but all I really know is bouncing light, but even that I can use some tips on.
What confuses me the most is following the f-stop / distance chart on the back of my flash.:grumpy: It frustrates the fxck out of me. :grumpy: Also, I was trying to read up on strobist.com for any help but it's mostly for digital users because it has steps like "repeat until you get desired results". I honestly, don't have time to test rolls and what not, and I'm unemployed so I don't have 15$ to waste on them either. :lol::grumpy:

Here's the deal:
A. Outside I'll be using Tmax..100 or 400, I don't know yet.:grumpy:
B. Inside (bathroom stalls, library, and maybe a parking garage) I'll be using Tri-X, rated at 200! :thumbup: