Looking for a beginner bridge camera

Adsy

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey everyone!

I'm a very amateur photographer and i'm looking for a bridge camera with decent zoom (preferably 30x or more) and MUST have a lithium-ion battery as I don't want to faf about with AA batteries.

Also the smaller the better, I don't want big and chunky and I know the bridge camera's can be a bit bulky.

I was looking at the Nikon P100 as it seemed quite small for a bridge.

My price range is around £150 but willing to push a bit more if it's worth it

Any help greatly appreciated! :)

Hey everyone!

I'm a very amateur photographer and i'm looking for a bridge camera with decent zoom (preferably 30x or more) and MUST have a lithium-ion battery as I don't want to faf about with AA batteries.

Also the smaller the better, I don't want big and chunky and I know the bridge camera's can be a bit bulky.

I was looking at the Nikon P100 as it seemed quite small for a bridge.

My price range is around £150 but willing to push a bit more if it's worth it

Any help greatly appreciated! :)

One problem with asking for suggested models will be you tend to get recommendations of gear someone owns or would like to own. Not always the most helpful way to get recommendations.

For example, I just purchased a Canon SX50 through Canon Direct at their refurbished price. Came with full factory warranty and sold for $199.

Canon PowerShot SX50 HS Refurbished Canon Online Store

Canon SX50 Bird Wildlife Photos Photography Forum

If you wanted, I could tell you exactly why I purchased THAT camera but I doubt it would be very helpful to you.

For the price of the refurbished SX50, though, it is clearly a favorite for birding/wildlife/macro photography; Best Superzoom 2014 Eight competitors 2.5 clear winners