Minolta Camera questions

iiinycboi

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I wanted to learn film photograph and i have a nikon fg-20 given to me to learn. I met a guy who saw me using it and asked me why i am using a old camera and we had a chat. Anyways, then he just said here since you like photography, here's a box of stuff i dont use anymore.

So i was given a box of minolta cameras and lenses, not really sure which to use or how they compare to each other. I am a beginner to photograph and want to learn more. Now, i have a box of cameras i'm not sure which to use to learn manual film...

Here are the contents, I'm a young guy so these cameras were before my time and i've only googled a few of them and only know what features they have but does anyone have any history or which is prosumer and which is considered amateur?

And if i can use the flashes interchangeably? I know the mount changed from MD to A so some of the lens dont fit.

Minolta XE-7
Minolta X-570 w/ motor drive 1
Minolta 8000i
Minolta 7xi

tamron ld 200-400mm 5.6
Minolta 20mm 2.8
Minolta 80-200mm 3.5-4.5 af
Minolta 50mm 2.8 af
Minolta 200-300
Vivitar Lx-1
Maxum AF macro 50mm 2.8

Minolta Auto360FX
Minolta Maxxum 3500xi
Minolta Maxxum 5400xi

a bunch of flash accessories and lenses and memory card looking things. there are a few viewfinders as well.

Which one should i pick up to practice and learn more about film photography?

I like taking pictures of people emotions (candid) Animals/Car fast motion photos.

I would suggest you use them all ... why not, since you have them.
Start with the oldest looking one and move to a newer ... then settle on one primary.

That's a nice box of stuff to get for nothing.
The only one of those cameras that I've ever used was the XE-7(around 1974 I'd guess) and it was a damn fine machine.
I could be wrong,but i remember my father telling me that Leica actually had something to do with developing it.

P.S.You didn't get a light meter in that box too did you?