Mirrorless or DSLR? D750,6D,Sony A7 II

Inferi

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi i will buy new camera maybe canon 6D or nikon D750. I sold all my canon stuff and now i will begin with new equipment.

i can buy 6D for 1153 $ or the nikon 1653 $ and the sony 1698 $. Just a body.

I think first lens i will buy will be (nikon,canon)50mm or (sigma) 35mm but i dont know which one.

Then i will buy tamron 24-70 VC . Next will be 85mm and 70-200.

I am not a pro photographer but i want to be one.

Now i dont get a paid job but i want make it happen. I know that its not easy path.

I want to shoot portrait,nightclubs,cosplay,fire photography,product photography ,photomanipulation and i will travel a lot.

There you can find example of my work.

Lukáš Zlatkovsky (inferi) Photos - 500px

I also thinking about mirrorless. Sony A7 II is looking pretty good and i see future in mirorrless. What do you think?

Also i thinking i can stay with aps-c like nikon d7100 or canon 70D because its better for traveling.

Which camera you think i should buy? And starting lens?

That's just too many questions. You don't know the path you want to take it's going to be hard for anyone
to help, especially since you plan on doing everything and currently have nothing. You'll get "buy this" for
every single body you listed.

I'm a Canon guy but I'd buy the D750 from the stuff listed above.. and the lenses you seem to have figured out.

Based on similar inquiries, the 750 will be the one most recommended.

I used to be a pro, a photojournalist back in the film only days. I was shooting Canon (1Ds) but now I have evolved to mirrorless. I shoot stuff nearly everyday from theatre to sports to street to nature ... but mainly people. People doing stuff in their environment (a lot of low light stuff).