My 1st RAW shoot

NicoleDaly

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Well it's official, I finally shot in Raw yesterday and I'm so proud of myself. I had a friend who just pushed me to do it and I couldn't thank him more. Here's just a couple of photos from the shoot. Oh, and this is my first time shooting in studio. I usually shoot outdoors with the sunlight and pure elements of nature.

Attachments

• $image-21581016.jpg
    $image-21581016.jpg
    60.4 KB · Views: 136
  • $image-683016409.jpg
    $image-683016409.jpg
    49.6 KB · Views: 123
  • $image-3242179871.jpg
    $image-3242179871.jpg
    53.2 KB · Views: 125
These images are quite small. If you're looking for feedback, 800px on the longest edge should be the minimum IMO. These are all 500px.

the side boob is interesting but there is not a lot to critique here. You have any more images?

Yes. I need to edit a few more and ill post'em.

I think they're pretty decent for just starting out. The one in the chair looks good but she doesn't look very comfortable or natural... kind of a forced pose.

Thank you. She's never done any kind of modeling before. This was a new experience for us both... LOL

#1 and #3 are the same but with different processing, yes?

#1 - First thing I noticed were the eyelashes on the far eye. You are neither in a 2/3 mask or profile mask. This hurts. The strangly hair on the far side is another setback. While you have created a strong line with your model's left arm, the positon (AND THE COLOR) of her hands is a total miss IMO. Then there is that sting of lights extruding from here nose in the vacant top left of the image.