My comfort zone

hokies2379

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Had a new promotion ask me to do promos for their posters, so I delivered the standard promo stuff which they were happy with.

But I did take some time for myself to do the stuff I like. If you can’t tell, it’s moody, slightly over processed black and white stuff.

IMG_7184.JPG

IMG_7188.JPG

IMG_7215.JPG

IMG_7214.JPG

IMG_7213.JPG

IMG_7190.JPG

Sent from my iPhone using ThePhotoForum.com mobile app

Great set! A little information on the backstory please. How exactly did you get into this relatively specialized area of photography? Were you a wrestler, fan, friend....?

Excellent set.

What one person calls over processed the next will call perfect. Moral of the story, they're not over processed, just perfectly processed to your liking.

I am a lifelong fan of pro wrestling. When younger I was involved in the business for a brief time, but when I got married and started a family, I walked away and focused on my career.

A few years ago, I showed up to a show (in Iowa we have 4 independent promotions that run shows on a monthly or more basis) and just took shots from my seat. It was just something fun for me. I posted a few shots to this promotion's social media page and at the next show the owner asked me if I did this for a living. I chuckled and said nope, just something fun. I was invited to start shooting from the ringside area. A couple of months into that I was asked about promotional pictures for the posters etc. I hadn't done it and gave it a try. One thing led to another and I currently am paid by 6 promotions on a regular basis in 4 states and will be shooting my first WWE event (for a publication) in April.