My first contest entry!

AmberLynneParker

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
amberparker9614.wix.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm submitting a photo for an art showcase at my school. I've never done this before, and I am having a hard time choosing. I personally am thinking of choosing one of these three.
$lake_michigan_rainbow_shore.jpg$u.jpg$r.jpg

Please feel free to look at my gallery in my website and choose one. I think right now I'm leaning towards the third one....
Thank you!
:)

^^Very true

If you want a film look shoot film. If you want an Instagram look shoot instagram. If you want a pro photographer look correct in camera.

Last edited:
Honestly, I think #1 OR #2 have the best chances. #3, of the leaf??? Oh, no, no way. Just not a good entry, IMHO.

#2 is the best of the lot, I think. The other two feel like technical/artistic exercises.

#2 actually tries to capture a moment, and the processing at least can be construed as supporting the feeling of that moment. It's a little heavy on the processing, but this is Art not Photography, right? I am a fan of straight photography (whatever that even means these days) but I recognize that it's not everything that there is. #2 is something that's not straight photography, but it's an evocative and effective image.

Well-said amolitor!!! ^^^^^^^^. The child's increased elevation over that of the parent is echoed in the two lighthouses in the distance...one being much taller, much higher, than the other...that adds quite a bit.

Yeah, I think they all look like they went through a Photoshop blender. I would have stuck with just one uniform creative edit, but too much looks very amateur. Sorry.

As an art piece I actually like the first one. It's very pleasing to look at and there's some nice abstraction going on.

#2 is the ONLY one that has any sense of thought and composition.