My First Experience as a "Perfeshinul Fotographer"

Stradawhovious

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Well, OK, I'm not a professional, but I did get a taste of what its like for some of them.

Here's how it started. A good friend of mine helps out with a photographer at sporting events and the like. I expressed my interested in being a fly on the wall at one of these events, since I though it would be a good learning experience. My friend talked to his photographer buddy, and I was invited to shoot along with him at a Pee-Wee hockey round robin today and tommorow.

I started at 7am (central) and just got home now. (9pm central) It was work. No..... really... I mean work. I was expecting to be busy, but not physically exhausted and mentally drained at the end of the day. Allow me to tell you about it. (feel free to stop reading right here... you won't hurt my feelings, it will probably be long... and you seasoned pros will probably roll your eyes.)