My first posting of some of my shots

LilSparkPlug

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.myspace.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm very new to all of this and any and all constructive criticism is awesome. I'm still new to the Rule of thirds, and alot of what goes on the photography world. I love it and really want to learn more. Here are some of my favorite shots that I have taken over the course of the past few months. Not all of them are of the same subject matter but I feel the diversity in relation to C&C will help me grow. I also know that some of you may hate my borders, but I'm a photoshop noob too and until today had no idea how to make a simple one. From now on they won't be so elaborate and will not take up the picture.

Oh and a side-note: I've taken mostly automotive shots, of my car but I'm recently getting into scenery and nature.

Jamestown028.jpg

Jamestown044.jpg

Jamestown038.jpg

Jamestown039.jpg

Jamestown128.jpg

Bristol083.jpg

Bristol041.jpg

Bristol050.jpg

BV042.jpg

BV038.jpg

hi there,

nice shots :) i think you need to buy a ND Grad filter to help stop blowing out the skies in you landscape shots, as for the auto shot i've never been much of a fan but looks like your on the right track although your composition in the auto shots leaves something to be desired

well done keep it up

:p

#1 - You must really like the rule of thirds! Cool shot though. Definitely an ND grad or polarizer are in order for all of your landscape shots.
#2 - I really like this shot
#3 - I don't really like the horizon in the dead center of the picture but otherwise pretty cool.
#4 and #5 - These really don't do much for me but are technically pretty solid.
#6 - My advice is always fill the frame...there is a lot I don't really care about seeing in this picture.