my pictures

Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
hello, all! ive been taking pictures for about 4 or 5 months now on an old used canon eos a2 i bought dirt cheap off of my friend. i mainly use my 50mm 1.8 which i love dearly. also, my grandfather lets me borrow his sigma 70-200 which can be pretty fun too. when im lazy, a friend lets me use his polaroid camera as long as i make sure to give him back his camera with a new pack of film. i havent taken any photo classes yet as i spent all my money for school this semester on a trip to europe this summer (totally worth it) so im all self-taught which is probably visible in my photos. hah. anyways, heres some of my pictures, let me know what you think.

this is curtis, hes been a barber for 47 years and i met him one day wandering through town. he was really nice and didnt mind letting me snap a few shots of him.

rosaura i met one day when i was out for lunch with my girlfriend. she works in a parking lot collecting parking fees. she excited to pose for a picture once she realized i wasnt a pervert because shed been kooked up in that little box all day.

some art on a rock at the beach

random hispanic guy at the beach

my cat was hungry i guess

i didnt get to have any ice cream that day :(

our car broke down 1000 miles from home.

one of the nicest kids ive ever met.

more polaroid fun

all done!

ill post more later.

I really enjoyed these. They're good clean images with intriguing compositions.

Heya calculatinginfinity and welcome to ThePhotoForum! :D
(We must think of a shorter name for you! Who can type out all that without a typo??? ;) ;) ;))

I'm with our switch-fix (erm: Sw1tchFX) here. Very enjoyable photos. No wonder you chose photography for your hobby. You have the eye and also quite a good amount of knowledge on how to use a camera and how to compose a photo. You have so far taught yourself well! :thumbup: