"My worst critics - Me, Myself, and I" (Self Portrait) for C&C

RalphP13

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I like the way this turned out, however, I wonder what those with a more critical eye think.

Thanks, Ralph

Me_Myself_I.jpg

I like it. The one thing i would change would be to have the front of the lens more in focus.

With that shutter speed, I am assuming your using a tripod. If so i would lowere the ISO as low as possible.

Nice lineup of lens!

BTW, im new to photography so take comment with a grain of salt.

Fantastic idea,, I agree with lowering the ISO if you're set on a tripod, why not

but damn, the thought behind that is great, and it's almost "literally" THE self portrait lol

Not my thing, I assume thats photoshopped?

WoW!! I really, really like this!! The idea is very original (IMO). I'm going to have to steal this idea and give it a go one afternoon when I have the time...They say that immitation is the greatest compliment, right? LoL...

Cheers!
- Dan

It's cool, however I don't know if I like the middle face being so yellow, maybe it's just my monitor...

After getting on a better computer I keep looking at this trying to figure out why everyone looks like it, maybe its my eye, is it supposed to look like those are 3 different layers reflecting on the lens? To me it just looks like the face is just pasted on their in different colors.

I like the idea, though a little eerie. Is it photo shopped? not that that matters. Not so sure I see the difference from taking out distracting items to adding faces etc. As a concept of a self portrait I feel it works... me myself and I. Though as Aliaspros said, not sure about the 'yellow face'...it's not the monitor.

Thanks for the comments and thanks for looking.