Need Advice...

heren

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi All TPF members,

I am new to TPF and also new to the photography field. But i love photography and i take pictures too, but haven't tried to post it any where since it was not of much good quality, i have a camera "Sony - 7.2 megapixel".

I hereby, request you give me your suggestion to purchase a good camera with all the specifications, i love photography on landscapes and nature.

Also, i am not an expert in photography. just a beginner, so that please give me you advice on studying more on photography.

With hopes and regards,
Herenkumar. K

First question would be:

Bridge Camera or DSLR?

From there we can proceed...

i'm using D70s, it's great for my hobby.
I think the D90 is great too./ NIKON.

Hi IlSan,

Thankyou for your quick reply. I am not much familiar with the camera stuffs, but what i have heard is Bridge camera is better than DSLR. I need your help on this. to make the correct selection.

with hopes and regards,
Herenkumar K

Hi rangerman,

Thankyou for youre reply. I will check on the details and the price of the camera you specified, let me see whether the budget is there. Keep in touch. Also, if you have any tips regarding photo capturing technique please share with me.

with hopes and regards,
Herenkumar K

Would not say that a bridge camera is better, it all depends on what you are aiming for getting out of the camera?

It is quite difficult advising on this without knowing the most fundamental of answers - what do you want to get out of the new camera?

If it is just to bumb up the mega pixels and add a few semi-manual functions, then yes, I would personally advice to go for a bridge camera.
If however you really want to get into photography, learn about the fundamentals of it...full manual mode...and be able to change lenses, then you will need to go for the DSLR variety...

Hi IlSan,