need help with quoting for model shoot

de_tec_tive

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.witheverylight.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I some advice please! i've been hired to do product shots for some watches, and now they're enquiring about doing a shoot with a model (one photo), either in a studio or on location.
the client said "We'd provide a suitable location. The image would be used primarily for a little sign to be displayed behind the watch in some jewellery stores. It may also have other various marketing uses but they're not doing any big media campaigns or advertisements with it."

so they just want me to take one good photo and edit it, i don't have to arrange the model, hair & makeup or any of that. i'm a professional photographer (but i wouldn't say that i'm a great one) and I do either live music or products, i've never done a shoot with a model before so i've got NO IDEA how it works.
i don't know much about how to charge for the usage etc - what would be a ballpark figure to charge? and then you're meant to give them a rate for just one year, and then more after that - is that correct?

to put things in perspective, i have charged $90 per image for the 6 watches i have shot for them. i'm sure that i'm capable of doing this shoot with the model, i'm just a bit iffy about the lighting but i'm going to bring a friend who can help and i'm going to give him a cut of the pay.

if you can give me any help/advice at all i would really appreciate it. my main priority is getting the wording right when i email them on how they can use the photo, because i don't want to sound like i don't know what i'm talking about.

here's one of the photos of the watches so you can gauge my level of experience/quality of work: http://img24.imageshack.us/img24/3209/watchx.jpg

thanks so much in advance!