Need some input

crawdaddio

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Let me know what you all think of this shot. I'm looking for critique on composition, framing, technical (focus, exposure), subject matter, and overall feel. I'm kinda new at this and I want some honest opinions from some well educated folks such as yourselves.

Thanks,
~DC

The Three (Looking for a nice DOF, crisp focus, and a feeling of anticipation)
thethree.jpg

Welcome to the forum.

Check the guidelines for the critique section (should be at the top of the critique forum). Besides a few other things, it says that you should only post one photo at a time for critique...this makes it much easier and less confusing for people to give critique on an individual photo. You should also give us a little more info about your photos and what you were going for or trying to do.

Big Mike said:
Welcome to the forum.

Check the guidelines for the critique section (should be at the top of the critique forum). Besides a few other things, it says that you should only post one photo at a time for critique...this makes it much easier and less confusing for people to give critique on an individual photo. You should also give us a little more info about your photos and what you were going for or trying to do.

Ok, sorry about that. I'll edit down to one photo.
Thanks,
~DC

After spending some time looking at your image, I have come up with the following: What I don't like bout the composition is the lower portion of the front three balls is cut off. The only ball out of the five that I can see as a full sphere is the furthest one. I do like how the front three balls convey the feeling of a challenging shot for the 3 ball (which seems to have emphisis in this image) to the corner pocket. However, with that in mind; all three of the front balls should be "high" balls. Otherwise, I see an easy combination shot.