New guy here looking to learn as much as possible

Golfer_Cody

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey everyone, I am kinda new to the whole taking pictuers as a hobby kinda thing so I decided to join up here. I see this place has a ton of useful information and I am gonna do my best to find what I need before asking, but if I cant please bare with me cause the search button deffinatly is not my friend. Anyway I have a small digital camera now which I love but I really want to get a digital SLR here soon and learn everything I can about HDR and how to do that. I am currently looking at some cameras but I kinda want to wait till canon comes out with a new one so I dont have to upgrade every year. I want something that will last me a few years then I can upgrade to the new model. Anyway look for my posts and any help is greatly appreciated, thanks everyone.

Welcome aboard. I think Canon did just come out with a new one.

Watch out for the anti-noob nazis. :) LOL

Remember, you take the picture.
Check out this little ditty taken with my 5mp point-n-shoot...

2516538852_c96cd71d48.jpg

There's a ton of info here, and some really nice people too that are more than willing to help out us newbies.

I am new to photography too. I don't have a fancy camera yet, I am trying to learn as much as possible before I invest in a good one.
I did find a good website that sends photography tips by email and that was helpful http://zibtips.com/Forms/WebinarMain.aspx?WebinarID=17&WebinarContentID=101&Source=TWS

The boards have been helpful too. I am trying to learn mostly portrait photography, I would like to eventually open a studio and move on to wedding photography. Good to be here! I look forward to getting to know all of you!

yeah same I look forward to getting to know everyone too. I have a macbook computer, what programs can I get or download for editing and like the HDR stuff?