New to forum... need help deciding on new Camera Body

UdubBadger

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
First off being new to the forum by saying "hello everyone".

This morning I found myself on Amazon about to pull the trigger on a Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II or possibly an EF 50mm f/1.4 USM lens for a solid indoor lens to use when I shoot live bands... and now I'm also really thinking I should upgrade my camera body too.

Heres my story...

I've been shooting digital for about 3 years now (shot film for like 5 back in HS and a few semesters of community college). Right now I'm about to make a big switch and instead of going into the Art Education program at UW-Madison to teach, I've made up my mind and will be transferring into an art school in 6 months once I finish up this next spring semester here in Madison to get a full BA in photography instead of a teaching certificate and little to no photography training. I shoot a lot of natural light pictures, never been a big fan of using a flash, mostly subjects in the line of lots of portraits, live shows and my :heart: - cars.