New to forum! Would love some CC

smokeydabear82

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey all,

I'm new to TPF, and I would consider myself a beginner. I have a nikon d40 and have recently been addicted to snapping pictures...I find myself looking at different objects and scenery in my daily errands and saying "wow, that would be a cool picture"...

anyway...i wanted to share some of my pics with you guys and gals to get some CC..I'm looking to improve on technique, cropping, coloring...anything and everything!!! Thanks in advance!

3068017910_e6bf9bd113_b.jpg

3031597369_43db58f82f_o.jpg

3031619957_32bfafca52_o.jpg

3035538614_bb19bfc9cd_o.jpg

Thanks for looking!!!! :D

Last edited:
Thanks!!! Very much appreciated!!:D

Is HDR? My favorite is the last one.

Yes...HDR...All of th pics were taken in Korea...which is where I live currently. =)

Love the first shot. I'm always amazed by how different part of the world utilize certain colors more than others. Great shots.

i envy you i can not get my exposures right on my D40 for HDR.. first one is absolutly gorgeous.. do you mind posting what your exposures settings where for the first one and how many images you took.. i am very interested in your work :) notice you have a wide angle i believe, which brand do you have? is it the nikon 10.5?

I love one and three...

The last one did you stitch two photo's together to get the more panoramic look?
If not how did you do it?

Hey all,

I'm new to TPF, and I would consider myself a beginner.

If you consider yourself to be a beginner i would hate to see your work as a professional.... very nice use of HDR, overall awesome pictures.. well done

Thanks everyone for the kind comments! They are very encouraging!!