New to Photography

Raley

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Well guys my name is Christopher, i am 28 years young and for some unknown reason i decided, you know what, i want to get into photography. So i rolled down to bestbuy and bought a nikon D5600 as it was suggested by a friend, downloaded lightroom, photoshop and off i went. I am 100% a complete novice and have zero experience with a camera, i dont even know if this is a good camera, but it seems to take decent photos and i enjoy it so it will do. I have been researching and reading everything photography the last two days, beginning to understand how shutter speed,f-stop and iso all work together to produce a clean photo and what each one does individually. Right away i knew i wanted to actually really do this so i have been using nothing but manual mode. Auto mode seems like cheating to me. I also enjoy streetbike riding as my main hobby and am enjoying combining both these hobbies, photos on that later!

Anyways enough blabbering, below is my first picture that i am actually happy with how it turned out (to an extent) and i would appreciate some constructive criticism. Remember i have only been at this 2 days and its been raining so i haven't even really got the chance to really get after it.

I dont like the top left of the photo, it looks..i dunno how to put it.. too sharp and just off. For the most part i really like the rest. It was a small stream of water running through my apartment complex and you can see it was picking up the oil deposited by all the cars.

(for some reason it wont let me upload the photo, it says Security error, please refresh and try again. So i left a link at the very bottom labeled "Water"...After you click it make sure to click "Load Full Resolution". Sorry for the inconvenience!)

Thank you for reading and for any criticism you may have!

water