New to photography

jackfp08

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi everyone! I’m an amateur photographer based in Boise, Idaho. I made a website to sell some of my photos and just wanted to let some people know about it! All the photos come in 6x4 glossy photo print! I appreciate all and any traffic! Thanks for the support, FP Photos. This is one of my favorite photos:
IMG_2512.jpeg

www.fpphotos.store

Last edited:
It is difficult to see the photos on the website. I definitely cannot tell if they are good quality or not. 6X4 is quite a small print. You may also want to take a look at some tutotrials on how to do macro photography on youtube.

It is difficult to see the photos on the website. I definitely cannot tell if they are good quality or not. 6X4 is quite a small print. You may also want to take a look at some tutotrials on how to do macro photography on youtube.
What print size do you think would be best for this type of photography? Also, from what you can see, would you even consider purchasing one of the photo prints for the price and size? Thanks for the feedback!

Last edited:
Hi and welcome, but I gotta agree with snowbear that all-over type is distracting. Any chance you'd benefit from reading an article on creating watermarks in a more subtle way? :chuncky:

What print size do you think would be best for this type of photography? Also, from what you can see, would you even consider purchasing one of the photo prints for the price and size? Thanks for the feedback!
I usually do 8x10. Honestly, you need more practice doing macro photography. What camera/lens did you use?
The ones that I could see are very blurry/out of focus, flat, and it's hard to find a focal point. I don't think a stock photography website would allow you to submit these. I don't mean to be overly critical, but do a search of some macro photos on the internet and then compare them to yours, you will see the difference in quality.