New with a DSLR

Shooter_Mutter

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey everyone! I just got a DSLR for my birthday yesterday, and finally had time to play around with it some. This is my first SLR, and so i'm still learning all the basics of getting it to do what I want it to do. Thought I would toss up some pics I did yesterday/today. Please let me know what you think! (I know on some of the photos they are a bit bright...the photos I originally shot were too plain.. I wanted to make it pop). I'm shooting with a Canon XSI.

A few of our neighbors up the street:
IMG_0332.jpg

IMG_0307.jpg

IMG_0321.jpg

IMG_0323.jpg

IMG_0329.jpg

Sunflower basking in the sun
IMG_0257.jpg

A few of one of my many dogs
IMG_0356.jpg

IMG_0364.jpg

IMG_0367.jpg

IMG_03682.jpg

IMG_0370.jpg

I like those early shots - the first works well.
Though I have to say I am not a fan of your popadding ;) a little too much popadding - care to post and original of one of those?

And welcome to TPF :)

I like those early shots - the first works well.
Though I have to say I am not a fan of your popadding ;) a little too much popadding - care to post and original of one of those?

And welcome to TPF :)

Here's an original of the 4th. Everytime I played with it.. I couldn't get it to do what I liked. I call that one the Devil On The Rise.. The cow looks so evil on the red ground.

IMG_0323.jpg

hmm two questions - firstly what are you editing with (program) and secondly mind if I upload an edit?

hmm two questions - firstly what are you editing with (program) and secondly mind if I upload an edit?

I'm using photoshop CS2 (waiting on new comp to get CS3).. and second.. you going to make me look like a tard? :lol:

nope (I ain't got a picture of you to do that to ;))
tis all safe :)

nope (I ain't got a picture of you to do that to ;))
tis all safe :)