Newbie Needs C&C

shelby16

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey guys! I'm new to everything photography, BUT I'm even newer to People Photography because I've been shooting tons of animals. I tried it out on my sister though, so I wanted some opinions.
C&C is very much appreciated. Honestly, I'm not sure exactly what kind of critique I'm asking for, just the photo in general. If I'm on the right track. Anything!
Shot this outside on a VERY sunny day with my attached flash.

Shelby (Nikon D5100 user)

CLICK TO ENLARGE

$_DSC0148.jpg

$_DSC0276.jpg

Your on the right track with #2, I like everything about it! I don't mind that the top of her head is cropped off in this shot but it doesn't seem to work as well in the first. :)

#2 is the better of the two and I don't mind the vertical portrait ...the first one there is too much arm...... if you have others post them, exposures look fine

Wow, thank you both so much!! I'm actually surprised to hear this positive feedback. haha

Some of the others I didn't like because the sun was too harsh on the water in the background, that the light kept catching, but I'll post more anyway!

$dsc0205.jpg

$dsc0199.jpg

$dsc0119.jpg

$dsc0200.jpg

Attachments

• $dsc0134.jpg
    $dsc0134.jpg
    89.3 KB · Views: 65
41947d1365636670t-newbie-needs-c-c-dsc0119.jpg

41945d1365635935-newbie-needs-c-c-_dsc0276.jpg

She has really nice eyes and these shots really bring that out to me. The others are not so appealing just my 2 cents ;)