lucadiana

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.lucadiana.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi guys,
not sure if this is the right place but I couldn't find one dedicated to software only. Google has recently purchased Nik Software and they have slashed the prices down to $149 for the entire collection from $149-$200 for a single title (I had purchased Nik Silver EFEX Pro 2 for a lot more myself). On top of that I have a coupon code for an additional 15% off on my blog (but valid only until March 31st).

This is the new addres for Nik
Nik Collection

Does anyone actually use Nik software? I had a ton of it come with the purchase of my camera, and I've never used it a day in my life. I thought most people just toss it and forget it's there :lol:

Seriously? I know many professional photographers who do. After buying Silver Efex Pro 2 I started playing with old photos that I never particularly liked. This one for example paid for the software and then some:

$Teton_BW.jpg

I use Nik products as well as OnOne and Topaz labs.

Nik's Dynamic Skin Softener is a great retouching tool and I like the Vignette Blur, but most of the other things in my Color Efex I rarely use. I spend most of my editing and manipulation time in Topaz. I downloaded their trial suite and can't seem to open it without issues. There's only so much my Dell can take, I guess.

Does anyone actually use Nik software? I had a ton of it come with the purchase of my camera, and I've never used it a day in my life. I thought most people just toss it and forget it's there :lol:

It came with something I have to, but I don't remember what. All I remember is that it wasn't a demo but a fully-registered version. It didn't look very useful to me either so I never even installed it.

I guess judging a software by its look is what makes a great photographer then. Personally I cannot think of anything better than Silver Efex for B&W editing.