Noob needs C&C!

Neocane

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm a complete noob and the only training in photography I've had was a few years of photography class in highschool almost 30 years ago. I shoot only as a hobby and for my own interest, but every now and then I capture what I think is an interesting or good shot. I've posted a few pictures to another website for desktop consideration but am getting the impression I have a LOT to learn due to a complete lack of interest from those viewing/voting on my images. I could really use your critiques and/or suggestions, or just your opinions. Fire away.

This is an old vintage Texaco gas pump that has sat in our local historical park for years. I
finally went and took some shots of it and then tweaked it in Lightroom to age it a bit.
Texaco_GasPump800x.jpg

My family and I went to a local car show a few weekends ago and the colors and chrome of this old
classic caught my eye. Processed in Photoshop camera raw and tweaked in photoshop.
Classic_Chrome_800x.jpg

At the same car show this bright yellow paint job really stood out and I loved the reflections it
supplied to the adacent vehicle. I focused on the fender and caught some decent detail. Processed
in Photoshop camera raw and tweaked in photoshop.

Curves_Reflection_800x.jpg

#1 is not strait... Maybe try to make the tower vertical. Also, maybe make the sky a bit bluer... I think I would have liked it more if it had a bit less angle to it..

#2 and #3 don't say anything to me.. :er:

Agree with BusRider - #1 is by far the strongest shot. A polarizing filter would have made all the difference here, darkening the sky and increasing the contrast between cloud and sky.

In #1 the sky is overexposed which decreases the saturation.

You had to overexpose the sky to get the subject exposed so it would be recognisable.