Offer Discounts to Brides who Book same day of Bridal Show?

CatherineRuth

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello,

I am new to the bridal expo scene and I am doing my first one in a little over a month. I have a firm grasp on all that I should bring (business cards, packets of information, about me, portfolio, nice décor, etc!) What I do have a question about is if any of you offer any discount for a bride and groom who book with you the day of the show? If so is there an appropriate amount that you discount or do you just offer a lesser deposit? Also do you do any type of special giveaways?! I would love feedback of what works best for you all!

Thanks in advance!

Catherine

Why?

You need a good reason to offer discounts. I'm not saying there isn't a good reason, but you don't mention one. Don't just write checks for fun.
An example of a good reason might be "because I have more competition in that environment, and 80% revenue is still going to make me more money than 0% revenue from them going to another booth"

If so, then by stating that reason plainyl, it will help you answer your questions about just how much to discount etc. In this case, it would totally depend on the rates being offered in your immediate vicinity at the expo -- discount just enough to draw the customersaway from the other guys, and no more.