Please C&C

bremner53

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am just not happy with my photos lately. I know I am still learning, and it can be a long process, but I just find them boring, nothing pops out.... I don't know why, is it the composition, or the editing, or just..... I don't know. Please C&C!!!

IMG_9802-2.jpg

IMG_9551.jpg

IMG_9500-1.jpg

IMG_9787.jpg

IMG_9772.jpg

IMG_9741.jpg

Please C&C

I think the compositions are very good, the first 4 are beautiful. Some post editing to make them 'pop' is all you need.

I am not a huge photoshop wiz, I am learning that as I go as well.

These were all shot in RAW, so the basic editing was done. I up'd the vibrancy in all of them, sharpened them a little bit, and up'd the temperature in some..... That is about it.

What would you suggest, saturation? and ? I'm going to watch some tutorials on youtube tonight, etc, see if I can learn some post editing stuff.

They do seem a bit flat. Have you dont post processing? Just a simple levels adjustment and slight saturation would make them pop

1- like the image, nice composition. Levels/curves/saturation...basic edits to make it pop as she looks a bit grey

2- way too tilty for my taste

3- cute picture. a bit too much white that draws my eye, but thats just me being picky. was your back to the sun? they seem to be squinty

4- nicely done. I'm maybe crop down a bit to get the top of the frame clean of those tree trunks, but overall, the colour is nice, they pop (mainly due to the flash)

5- you were shooting in the shade with some bright spots in the back making the image a bit dark. Maybe a closer crop on them? Shallower DOF would of been nice if possible. But I think its the shady shooting that is making them a bit flat. Add more fill light

6- need a bit of fill light here to up the exposure. Just a tad. Not liking the tree growing out of her head