Please help me find the right MF setup!

jakeg1999

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.jakegregoirephotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello all, I am not new to the hobby but I am new to MF. I have a pretty good foundation of photography, but of course I am just at the tip of the iceberg. I am a digital user for hobby and side work. When I shoot for myself, it's with my 3-35mm film bodies. I really enjoy film, and have a ton to learn. As of right now, I am pretty confident that the Mamiya RZ67.... is a good starting point for me. Here is what I am looking for: reliability, good history, long lasting, good quality, well functioning, and cosmetics and looks don't bother me. Most of my work these days is of portraiture/people. I rarely do landscape, but I love landscape, so I would like to be able to do both. My favorite 35mm focal length is 35mm and 85mm, and I love a shallow depth of field so the faster the better. I have not really played around much with a separate light meter but am not opposed to the option. I would prefer a built in, but it's not a deal breaker. I don't need a bunch of bells and whistles. I am intrigued by the idea of being able to rotate the back of the RZ67, and using polaroid as well. I don't mind things being manual, and am not bothered by weight. I prefer quality over a bargain, and would love to get something that will basically last me forever as I plan to take good care of it. I have been checking them out on Ebay and KEH and would like to get some sort of a package deal if possible. I am not really interested in a digital back as I have 3 dslr's that I am quite happy with. So, should I be looking for an RB67, RZ67, or RZ67 Pro ii? I am not made of money but will try to come up with it if I feel like I might regret it in the future. At this point I am thinking I will only need/use 2 lenses both comparable to a 35mm and 85mm. I'd rather not sink big money into this but we all know how that goes.....any advice, t