Portrait improvement? C&C

MrsLittle

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Incirlik Air Base, Adana Turkey (thank you Air For
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I haven't posted photos for C&C in a while. The last time I did, some of my photos were looking a little too orange and I am hoping that I have improved on that.
I have been doing this for 2 months now and really want this to work out for me- not for the business or money factor, more of a personal passion. Since I have 5 kids, I really want to exclusively become our own family photographer. I take all sensible advice into improving my work. Thanks.

1. I was trying to work with texture here.

DSC_2607_edited-2 by Lily Belle Photos, on Flickr

DSC_2754_edited-2 by Lily Belle Photos, on Flickr

3. I know there is hot hot spot on their faces, but I kept it anyways.

DSC_2636_edited-2 by Lily Belle Photos, on Flickr

I think you have a natural knack for it.... keep at it girlie. I got nothing for ya. EXcept in number 1 I think its too cold his lips are so pink its un real. But beautiful family and kiddos!

I think you have a natural knack for it.... keep at it girlie. I got nothing for ya. EXcept in number 1 I think its too cold his lips are so pink its un real. But beautiful family and kiddos!

this

Thank you! The lips were bugging me too. I couldn't figure out how to fix it, since I am still finding my way around PS.

I am def no expert and am slowly learning that myself but maybe select the lips and de saturate a bit? I know others will have MUCH better reccomendations then that lol!

Did you use sapphire on #1? It has the look of sapphire used on a warm image. I like the texture a lot. Love the little eyes. I could live without mom's arms AND his arms cut off. It's exposed well, focus is great.