Preparing for a Kanye moment at an award ceremony...

o hey tyler

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Turns out, I'm an award winning photographer. Shazam!

Well, as true as this is. I'd prefer not to think of myself as an "award winning photographer" because it comes with a lot of pretentious baggage.

Back in April I was asked by the editor of the newspaper I work at to submit a mini portfolio; one photo for each of the categories that I could fill (front page photo, feature photo, editorial portrait, etc). Months had passed, and I hadn't heard anything. Back in July however, we receive notice that we've won a few awards, some for editorial, advertising, and one (that I know of) for photography.

Needless to say, out of the strong shots I included in my portfolio, I think for sure that the one that they chose was the ****tiest. It was a photo I took when I was very new to photography, and I don't feel like it's "award worthy".

So the award ceremony is this weekend, 2 hours away from the Bath/Brunswick area near where I live. It's a day long event. What I am picturing for an outcome is them displaying the photo I took, and then Kanye West to run out of the crowd and say "O hey, Tyler. Imma let you finish, BUT THIS PHOTO IS NOT SATISFACTORY PLZ GTFO IMMEDIATELY".

So yeah, here's the photo. I'm not trying to talk it up (obviously). Hopefully you can see why I am unsatisfied with their choice.

2jakahf.jpg

"Beyonce had the best video...eva"

Oh....wait...no...takes another swig off that bottle of Hennesy...I APOLOGIZE FOR BEING A KANYE....THE PHOTO IS OKAY>>>SOMETIMES THINGS GET OUTTA CONTROL> OPRAH I HAVE TO SKIP THE SHOW....XX...Kanye

Its a nice shot, I'd throw it on the wall.