Probably not worth C&C

tom beard

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I've been with TPF for some time now, and can finally post. So, I'm doing this because I can. A foggy day in the mountains. The inspiration for this was LeFoto's "Lower Saxony #6". Shot with a ten yr old Olympus 3.3 dig/zoom. I posted one in color and the other in B&W and think the B&W looks gimmicky. I'm a retired documentary photographer and have to re-learn everything. I'll post more when I get the real camera I'm saving for.

Tom Beard

Attachments

• $fog 15.jpg
    $fog 15.jpg
    250.3 KB · Views: 158
  • $fog 20.jpg
    $fog 20.jpg
    287.6 KB · Views: 144
I think the colour one would have been lovely if the fog wasnt so thick, it mutes the colour a bit too much.

I'm only a beginner though so what do I know :lol:

So if you have photoshop, try a levels adjustment with 46/0.94/232 on photo #1. (I'd post an edit but you're flagged as not allowing.) I think you'd be satisfied with the results. This de-hazes the foreground about ripe with the ROT (which wasn't intentional, but hey...).

first let me say I think if you want C&C then EVERY photo is worth it. For now, C&C is really my only means of learning and helping me figure out what I am doing wrong. Granted you have to understand there is a lot of personal feeling with forum C&C but I love the fact that I can get so many different perspectives all at once.

secondly I like #1 as well, enhance the blacks and I think it would pretty decent. I only wish I had a foggy area like such to work with.