Question for Pro Digital Photographers

damo2576

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi,

Was wondering what you do to get contact sheets to Clients - do you make them up in Photoshop and print? Email? Post on web?

Just a bit of research, thanks!

I'm not a digital pro yet, but I did have my senior portraits taken by one. The way he did it was he gave me a print of a contact sheet (don't know if he printed or got someone to). Gave us about a week to look over them. Then using a computer w/ a projector showed us all the pictures. We told him what we liked, cropped, resized, told him to edit certain parts. It worked out really well. Hope this helps ya out

when i do a job (although im not a pro yet :D) i take the photos one day, i have a 24hr turnaround time for them to look at the photos, i make a web gallery in photoshop ... upload it to my server (a private link) ... tell them to pick their 8x10's ... i put all the rest on a high resolution CD and print contact sheets for all pics....

they have 2 options, pick them up the next day or i mail it to them priority (they pay in advance first)

Dew said:
when i do a job (although im not a pro yet :D) i take the photos one day, i have a 24hr turnaround time for them to look at the photos, i make a web gallery in photoshop ... upload it to my server (a private link) ... tell them to pick their 8x10's ... i put all the rest on a high resolution CD and print contact sheets for all pics....

they have 2 options, pick them up the next day or i mail it to them priority (they pay in advance first)

When you say you put all the rest on a high resoultion CD, do you mean for your own storage or to give to the customers? by high resolution I assume you mean the pictures, so they are printable, so what stops them from ordering one pic from you and printing the rest themselves? Or do you use a large watermark/logo on the pics so they cant print them themselves?